August 17, 2022

Moka Bellaire


Specialist Attractiveness Association Announces Winners of the 2021 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA)

3 min read

The esteemed event was held Saturday, August 29th at Mandalay Bay Resort and Conference Centre throughout Cosmoprof North The united states (CPNA) in Las Vegas. NAHA celebrates the industry’s main talent and capabilities 15 classes of excellence throughout hair and makeup artistry, like the new Inspiring Salon of the Year and Educator of the 12 months award groups.

“This was an unparalleled calendar year for NAHA, however the heightened creativeness and sheer artistry represented have been among the most impressive in the competition’s history,” shares Nina Every day, PBA’s Executive Director. “The field rallied to channel vitality into groundbreaking innovation and camaraderie, and we could not be prouder of the winners, finalists and anyone who set so considerably passion and energy into producing tonight these kinds of a achievements.” 

NAHA 2021 was hosted by A-checklist superstar stylist and Dwelling Evidence International Imaginative Director Michael Shaun Corby and featured creative presentations by Silas Tsang and the Ulta Magnificence Pro Group. The party was stay streamed and available on need for people who ended up not in a position to attend in human being.

In addition to the awards ceremony, NAHA 2021 included a purple-carpet reception welcoming NAHA finalists, prior NAHA winners, top elegance influencers, and famous people to the exhibit, and was hosted by Founding Media Lover Fashionable Salon and Anne Moratto along with sector icon, educator, barber and activist Rodrick Samuels.

2021 NAHA Awards Winners:

  • Avant Garde- Sharie Valcin
  • Editorial Stylist of the Year- Danielle Keasling
  • Educator of the 12 months- Sam Villa
  • Haircolor- Suzanne Sturm
  • Haircutting- Stephen Moody
  • Hairstylist of the Year- Silas Tsang
  • Inspiring Salon of the 12 months- Sq. Colour Salon + Spa
  • Makeup Artist of the 12 months- Nohemi Capetillo
  • Master Hairstylist of the Year- Ruth Roche
  • Men’s Hairstylist of the Yr- Nieves Almaraz
  • #NAHAMoment- Lauren Moser
  • College student Hairstylist of the Year- Alisha Kemp
  • Styling and Ending- Nick Stenson
  • Crew of the Calendar year- Julie Vriesinga
  • Texture- Ammon Carver

To view the awards ceremony on demand from customers, like interviews from the crimson carpet, remember to visit beauty-associat/NAHA-2021-Livestream

Occasion pics can be located right here:

2021 Winner NAHA Assortment images can be downloaded Right here. 

**Photograph Use: NAHA Finalist and Winner pictures are created obtainable for editorial use. 2021 Winner illustrations or photos can be downloaded Below. When using NAHA illustrations or photos, please consist of the NAHA brand (or title) with the credit rating “NAHA 2021 Winner (or Finalist)” followed by the stylist’s name and class, and photographer credit rating if feasible. When posting on social, make sure you use the finalist cope with and tag #NAHA2021 and @probeautyassoc on Instagram and @professionalbeautyassociation on Facebook.

About The Professional Elegance Association 
The Specialist Attractiveness Association (PBA) is the biggest and most inclusive trade firm symbolizing the overall elegance marketplace. PBA exists to elevate, unite and provide the magnificence field and the pros who make improvements to people’s lives and is the only national business to characterize the overall elegance sector. Our associates consist of makers, distributors, salons, spas, faculties, impartial practitioners, pupils and marketplace suppliers. PBA is dedicated to advocating and combating for the rights of the attractiveness business, enhancing professionalism, and fully commited to the extensive-term achievements of the stylist and the firms that employ and guidance them. For extra details on membership levels and dues make sure you pay a visit to:

Make contact with: Julie Melton
[email protected]

Supply Experienced Beauty Affiliation

Associated Hyperlinks

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.